PDA

View Full Version : Phil's journal - Starting 1/5/2009

Wannabelean
01-05-2009, 12:26 PM
Wooo, I haven't posted here in a long time! I've been maintaining weight and doing light workouts for the past several months due to a very bad lower back injury. I'm finally healed up as much as I am going to heal and I am ready to get back into it like the ole days.

Luckily I was able to run without much pain and maintained a weight of about 220lbs. I also participated in some crossfit workouts that didn't involve heavy weights that would affect my lower back and more or less, got hooked.

I will be following WOD's from www.crossfit.com as well as www.crossfitendurance.com to whip my ass into shape.

Starting weight:

1/04/2009 - 5'8" - 223lbs

Goals by 4/05/2009:

Body weight of 185-190lbs.
5K in under 24 minutes (current best is 24:17)

Losing the rest of this unhealthy fat is the most important goal, and I plan to do this using crossfit along with a Zone diet of 18 blocks per day.

Ahh, it's good to be back.

Wannabelean
01-05-2009, 12:27 PM
1/5/2009

Bodyweight: 219lbs

Today's workout: "Murph" (from www.crossfit.com)

For time:
1 mile Run
100 Pull-ups
200 Push-ups
300 Squats
1 mile Run

Partitioned reps for 20 sets of 5 (pull ups), 10 (push ups), and 15 (Squats).

Total time: 46:13

My first mile run was 7:23 and the last mile was around 9:40.

This is not a very good time, but the first time I attempted this workout (about 2 months ago), I could not finish and I was already over an hour into the workout.

Coke
01-06-2009, 11:04 AM
Wow Phil, this type of training will get you into excellent condition - glad to see you go at it like this.

Wannabelean
01-06-2009, 07:09 PM
Hey CoCoa, thanks a lot! I see you are still tearing it up out there! haha.

--------------------------------------------------------------

1/6/2009

Body weight: 218.4

AM workout from crossfitendurance.com: