PDA

View Full Version : Get Yoked!!

Jweik84
01-09-2009, 06:30 PM
I'll introduce my self here as well. I'm Josh, 24, 6'3 183lbs from IL. I work as a bartender. My overall goal is to be a lean 220. I've been bulking for 3 weeks, and lifting for 2 (I was lifting 3 years ago but I got lazy and started drinking heavily, I quit that and am focused on getting bigger.)

Anyways I'm going to be doing the Starting Strength routine. I just had my first A session and it went as followed.

Squats: Warm up 90x5, 180x5, 180x5, 180x5, 180x5, 180x5 I was trying to concentrate on form and my legs are still swore from last week when I did squats.

Bench: Warm up 90x5, 180x5, 270x5, 270x4(Failure!!) 230 x3 (no endurance in my arms) 230x3. There was actually a line for the bench so I decided to use a Magnum Incline machine (Mistake?? I can lift a crazy amount on these machines so I don't know if that is good or a bad thing)

Rows
Warm up 30x5, 90x5, 90x5, 90x5, 90x5 90x5 - again, I was trying to perform perfect form.

Dips- They do not have any regular dip bars at my gym, instead its this stupid assistants machine. Anyways I couldn't get it to not use any of the bars (no assistants) so I used 10 lbs. I did 2x10.

Overall I feel like I had a good workout. A few things I am worried about. My endurance when benching sucks. My arms tighten up and I just can't push anymore. That and I am feeling a tightness pain feeling at my right mid pec. Is this normal? It almost feels like it needs to pop. My legs are extremely tight and it is hard to walk, but I love the feeling so I don't really care about that. My IBS is acting up so I have to cut back on the milk :( I will start posting my meals as well. Any advice or feed back is greatly appreciated!

Jweik84
01-12-2009, 09:07 PM
Waited 3 days (except for last night after work, for some reason I decided to go into the gym and mess around....) so I could start with Workout A and not be backwards with my days.