PDA

View Full Version : My 2nd football hit video! (sorry about the first)

cwoodrb105
01-12-2009, 07:25 PM
Alright, this is actually just better quality from the first. I found a way to rip my home DVD's since for some reason there was a copyright on them. However, I got this to work and played around with Windows Movie Maker for a bit to make this.

Some info: Yes, I am #32, read the title! I am a freshman and I will be turning 15 in February. Yes, this is also FRESHMAN FOOTBALL.

Please, feel free to leave comments and rate it! (Hopefully good ratings :) )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JF3_fBW61us

Direct link

And for those of you who don't want to comment...

JF3_fBW61us

joey54
01-12-2009, 08:00 PM
Its a hit, that is what you are supposed to do. Keep it up!

Gfed
01-12-2009, 08:12 PM
hey man thats a nice hit, you came in with great speed and you read the play perfectly coming over the top...the only thing i would say is try not to leave your feet, you lose alot of power and when you get to playing the big dogs you will bounce right off! lower your shoulder, wrap up, head across and you'll be laying kids out all the time....keep it up!!

L3THAL
01-16-2009, 12:41 PM
I agree, stay low and use the power from your legs! Legpower, + Speed = lights out! Good job though bro.

cwoodrb105
01-16-2009, 03:15 PM
Thanks guys!

kevowamo
01-20-2009, 10:59 AM
nice hit! drive through

footballer13
01-20-2009, 07:24 PM
To be honest, as a varsity football player the hit wasn't that impressive. Too high and it looks like you tried to give him a bear hug or something of the sort. Not trying to knock you down or anything, but I will be brutally honest with anybody. Good start I suppose.

cwoodrb105
01-20-2009, 07:29 PM