PDA

View Full Version : Need Help With A Cutting Diet

Shankerr
04-12-2001, 11:54 PM
Hey mates

I have a bit of a problem......

I am a university student in Canada, and unfortunately, I don't have facilities to prepare really good food. Does anyone have any ideas for a simple fat loss diet that I could use that I could prepare with the bare esentials of the kitchen (ie. hot plate/stove top, pots, pans, microwave, etc......) I have been debating over this for the entire year almost, and as yet, I haven't been able to find anything that really works well, everything I try seems to be outta balance. I just found this site a while ago, so i thought I'd ask the experts for their opinion :-)

Oh, and my stats are...
19years old
6'2" tall
227 Lbs.
not sure of BF % at the moment, but its too high for my liking

I only have another few weeks to go till I'm done for the year, but I can assure you that any assistance you can give me would be greatly appreciated, I'll be usin it till I get home and have some real kitchen facilities, not to mention next year when I have to come back to this s*** facility.

Thanks alot for your help

Shankerr
04-16-2001, 11:23 AM
hey guys

If anyone has any ideas, I'd love to hear em, I'm really runnin into some troubles designing a diet to meet my needs

hemants
04-16-2001, 01:43 PM
Prioritize the following in order of importance:

1. Total calories at 500 below maintenance (if you don't know what maintenance is, start recording everything you eat for a week and add it up :) )
2. Cardio first thing in the morning before you eat 2 or 3 times a week
3. Continue with your workouts and don't drop your protein
4. Cut your 500 maintenance calories in the form of sugar and high glycemic carbohydrates, maintain fat content