PDA

View Full Version : Opticen vs. Nitrean vs. Maximus

NY Rob
02-06-2009, 02:01 PM
I was wondering what the difference between Opticen and Nitrean and Maximus are. I started lifting about a month ago and plan on ordering RESULTS and using that for my preworkout drink. Would it be overkill to take any or all of these other 3 supplements? Can someone please explain to me the difference between them all and when I am supposed to take each? I have read the descriptions but they all seem very similar and I was looking for some in depth clarification. Thanks in advance.

11not10
02-06-2009, 04:52 PM
Nitrean is good ass ****... I can't really say a lot about it, but I just got my first tub of it in last week and I love it.

gymnast
02-06-2009, 11:52 PM
I was wondering what the difference between Opticen and Nitrean and Maximus are. I started lifting about a month ago and plan on ordering RESULTS and using that for my preworkout drink. Would it be overkill to take any or all of these other 3 supplements? Can someone please explain to me the difference between them all and when I am supposed to take each? I have read the descriptions but they all seem very similar and I was looking for some in depth clarification. Thanks in advance.

Opticen is a meal replacement. Nitrean is a protein supplement. Maximus is a weight gainer.

Davy_Baby9
02-07-2009, 11:41 PM
Not to hijack, but would Opticen be a good post workout shake while cutting? I am almost out of Maximus (which helped me gain over 10 lbs :) ) but it is near that time of the season, and I want my abs to come back out, but I still want the calories to maintain and build LBM. I usually use Nitrean, but it doesn't have the calories to be a good post workout shake IMO. I guess I could possibly order both and mix a scoop of each together...:scratch:

Lones Green
02-08-2009, 10:29 AM
Opticen is a meal replacement. Nitrean is a protein supplement. Maximus is a weight gainer.

This is it, in a nutshell...