PDA

View Full Version : Is this squat deep enough?

Bruteman
02-10-2009, 11:57 AM
My squat sucks butt anyways, but now I'm worried it sucks and isn't deep enough. So is this deep enough? If you happen to have comments on the execution of the lift that's ok too. :)

qIs9u0X8GMk

Sensei
02-10-2009, 12:04 PM
You're shaving it just a little high. It would pass in some meets, but others it definitely would not.

rbtrout
02-10-2009, 12:08 PM
I have no meet experience, at all, but I thought it was high. Is there a bench availalble that's low? If so, squat to that or make a box.

Ryan Celli
02-10-2009, 12:09 PM
above parallel

BigTallOx
02-10-2009, 01:18 PM
It's high, ie the crease of the hip is above the top of the knee.

whotime
02-10-2009, 03:13 PM
its a little high,. Also i believe you would be able to lift more if you started the lift by setting back in the lift.

Meaning from the video the first thing that moves on the way down is you bend your knees and this cause you to lean a little forward and cant hit low enough. try sitting down with the weight as if there was a chair you were sitting in,

do what RB trout said either use a bench or make you a box, i made my box for 12 bucks and took me 20 minutes.

lenny spero
02-10-2009, 03:27 PM
slightly above parallel.

KarstenDD
02-10-2009, 04:35 PM
Looks fine to me.

slashkills
02-10-2009, 04:39 PM
Its high. when i wasnt getting deep enough i took about 50% of my 1rm max at the time and squat as low as i physically could a few times just to get an idea of what it feels like and to get myself in the habit. Also if your having trouble getting lower find some stretches for you hamstrings.

dbcb314
02-10-2009, 06:09 PM
High

Chubrock
02-10-2009, 06:17 PM
Good in the APF haha.

Dingus
02-10-2009, 08:42 PM
Probably fine anywhere but the IPF.

KarstenDD
02-10-2009, 08:46 PM

Even then...

wevAwiNWqtY

Bruteman
02-10-2009, 09:44 PM