PDA

View Full Version : Making Complications out of something simple

Michigan
02-14-2009, 09:39 AM
I need a little advice. I tend make the easiest stuff complicated (sorry for the questions in advance, yes I have been doing lots of reading but it just seems like there is so much to know about lifting) I'm 19, 5'9-5'10ish, and i think im at around 16-17% bf. I really want to gain some weight because I am skinny...so i started that rippetoe routine....now here's the story with my body composition...I have skinny arms, legs, shoulders etc...but i have a small gut as well...now its not noticeable with a shirt on...but when i take it off its there...and i realize that the more i eat...the bigger ill get...the more fat ill put on..the bigger my gut will get....So that's that...I hope someone can give me some advice on that...

now about the supplements, I'm trying to eat about 3000 to 3500 cals a day. This gets really hard for me though when I'm studying and in class all day. So I came across that weight gainer 2200 from GNC..it seems like a good product because itll help me add more cals to my diet...but I hear most of you say that its best to just make your own weight gainer shake like that bako shake.... Isn't there a lot of fat in that shake though? that weight gainer 2200 has like 17 grams of fat which seems very good. And now about the whey protein....I take that EAS 100% whey right after workouts....I dont usually take it anytime else because i'm eating high protein foods all the time...but is it recommended to take whey everyday...there is like 120 cals per shake in that EAS which seems like nothing and it fills me up fast when i take it with milk...As far as pre-workout snacks go...I've heard so many things from.....Whey with milk to just simply eating some fruit...what do you suggest?