View Full Version : New Guy

devongarver
02-15-2009, 11:11 AM
Hey guys, name is Devon. :hello:
22 yrs old.
From ohio
Associates in Electronics Engineering
Electrical Service Engineer by trade

I have a bit of background info in my albums i just made, but i will do a brief intro here as well. Basically, i have been your typical fat kid all my life and i decided i didnt want to be anymore. When i was in high school i weighed 215 lbs at one point. I brought it down a bit after HS when i was in college, but it was obviously no where near enough, being i'm only 5'5"!! SO, last year i decided i wanted to make a change and now here i am doing it! I currently weigh 145lbs, and i only just started any "real" strength training 2 weeks ago. And even at that it is only light weights for the most part as i had never lifted before, and i only have limited equipment at home(about 150lbs of usable plates). I was just laid off from my job 2 weeks ago, ere go, i began lifting. Before i was on the road in hotels constantly, so a dumbbell routine was all i could do. Now, who knows what i will do, but like the website says, now, i wanna be big! :-)

It seems i cannot post a link to my albums yet as i do not have enough posts,
so here are a some newer shots, to see my before shots just check out my albums.

I apologize for the lack of intelligence on my part while attempting to take pictures, i realize they suck, but its all i have for now. I think my biggest gap in knowledge right now is routines. I normally do a full body workout circuit style as its great for fat burning, but after i get rid of these las few pounds on my stomach i think i should change it up to go for more strength. Any thoughts?
I appreciate any and all advice, after all, i'm the new guy!:):)

Painzer
02-15-2009, 02:14 PM
Welcome man! You've got a great base to start with. If you want to get bigger, you gotta go with the old you... EAT! :)

devongarver
02-15-2009, 07:41 PM