PDA

View Full Version : hows this diet?

lax16
02-22-2009, 01:23 PM
I'm a student at home and my class schedule makes it kind of hard to eat big meals all the time so here's what I can typically can do. All suggestions and criticisms are welcomed!

wake up and go to class
eat a bagel with butter

get home
eat bagel with cream cheese (maybe with a muffin after)
before class have some sort of lunch (try to eat some kind of chicken sandwich with chicken)

go to class
eat peanut butter and jelly sandwich

next class
eat peanut butter and jelly sandwich

home
maybe snack a little (maybe almonds or really whatever i can find that's not junk food)
then I eat a big dinner (usually with some sort of meat, carbs, dinner is usually nutritionally good)

work out for 1 hr
immediately have protein shake

snack some more (maybe ice cream)

I know it's a good idea to get some calories in before bed but I can't handle another pb&j sandwich so what else could I eat?

I feel like I should throw another shake in there, where should I have this? In my first class with the bagel maybe?

thanks!!

VikingWarlord
02-22-2009, 01:53 PM
At first glance, it sucks. Post the macros and ask again.

lax16
02-22-2009, 03:44 PM
At first glance, it sucks. Post the macros and ask again.

I'm not sure what you mean by post the macros?

cphafner
02-22-2009, 03:49 PM
how many calories. grams of protein, carbs, and fats. Looks very low in protein. Need your veggies.

lax16
02-22-2009, 04:48 PM
how many calories. grams of protein, carbs, and fats. Looks very low in protein. Need your veggies.

well I know you're supposed to get 1g of protein for every lbs of bodyweight so if I have 2 shakes a day I get that right there. I'm pretty sure I even hit that just with 1 meal of some kind of meat and my shake after the work out.

am I supposed to have even more?

cphafner
02-22-2009, 04:55 PM