PDA

View Full Version : can someone help me get a bulking diet??

mikeyballer
02-22-2009, 11:36 PM
Im new to weightlifting and i eat very little at the moment so i am trying to gain alot of muscle because im very skinny right now and this is for basketball. I weigh about 140 at 5'9 so can someone help me come up with a diet plan to help me gain weight while im weight training? btw i cant eat fish

KarstenDD
02-23-2009, 07:26 AM
Just eat everything. You should always be eating. Constantly. And by eating everything I really mean everything. You can't eat fish, eat a pizza. You don't have pizza, eat a box of ring dings. No ring dings, eat a jar of peanut butter. It doesn't matter if you are full or not because you won't actually be eating anymore, you'll be feeding.

VikingWarlord
02-23-2009, 07:55 AM
Just eat everything. You should always be eating. Constantly. And by eating everything I really mean everything. You can't eat fish, eat a pizza. You don't have pizza, eat a box of ring dings. No ring dings, eat a jar of peanut butter. It doesn't matter if you are full or not because you won't actually be eating anymore, you'll be feeding.

Dude, stop. Seriously.

Yes, eat a lot. No, don't make your entire intake nothing but greasy trash. You can eat some of it but you're better served by eating red meat, peanut butter, milk, pasta, and basically everything else listed in the "What A Bodybuilder Eats" thread listed in the sticky at the top of the forum.

Pimpstick
02-23-2009, 09:10 AM
What's a ring ding?

Since you're new and admittedly don't eat a lot, just start eating more. If you're lifting, it's as simple as that. Right now you are eating enough to maitain 140 pounds, if you consistently eat more than you are right now, you will see your weight increase.

Really, the key is consistency.

VikingWarlord
02-23-2009, 09:28 AM
What's a ring ding?

Fake chocolate snack cake with fake cream filling.

given'er
02-23-2009, 09:45 AM
Dude, stop. Seriously.