PDA

View Full Version : help curbing appetite?

ncsuLuke
03-16-2009, 08:01 PM
Well recently I have basically gone off of any kind of diet and exercise program mainly because I graduated and no longer have free gym access but I am working on that. Anyways I digress, my current lifestyle has left me absolutely starving when I have tried to eat healthy and cut the calories. I have taken "fat burners" in the past to curb my appetite but I can't really justify the price of those things and I am trying to lay off the caffeine as is. So does anyone have any suggestions to help curb my appetite? Ideas I am working on are more fiber (anymore and my stomach will hate me haha), eating more smaller meals, and drinking more water. Any extra help would be appreciated...oh and yes I searched ;) just didn't really find what I was looking for.

beaverfootball
03-16-2009, 10:11 PM
how bad were you eating before.. because if you were eating calorie dense foods and coming it at like 3500 calories a day it's going to be hard to switch to the same amount of healthy food that isn't as calorie dense. You can probably eat more than you are eating now.

what works for me? nothing. I'm always hungry. but really its just about anything with lots of P&F. At night I do the ol PB and sugar free jelly with a big protein shake... MMMmmMMMmm. so so full.

given'er
03-17-2009, 10:36 AM