PDA

View Full Version : How to stimulate an appetite?

KezR34
03-20-2009, 10:18 PM
Hey guys,

I've been working out on and off for several years now, without seeing any major gains. I'll visit them gym regularly, I don't slack off, I push myself, and I squat.

My main problem is I don't eat enough. I'll try, I'll set alarms, force myself when I'm not hungry, prepare meals the day before, but I still struggle to gain weight.

Recently I've begun working out with a new partner, he's mainly a mesomorph, and clueless in the gym. However, since working out with me he has literally stacked the weight on. He walks out of the gym starving, but I never have an appetite. I still eat, but it's a chore.

There are days when I'll be busy and lose track of time. Next thing I know it's been 8+ hours since I last ate, and I'm still not feeling overly hungry.

I'm kinda desperate here, does anyone have any advice on how to keep my intake up? How to increase my appetite?

Would really appreciate any advice.

Thanks,

Kieran.

kingswoodlegend
03-20-2009, 10:53 PM
haha i wish i had that problem.....i'm always eating

umm, i remember when i first started training though...eating every 2 hours was crazy and i would never feel hungry and it would be kinda annyoing to eat. That lasted about 6 weeks....and then i couldnt get enough of food....i'd be hungry every two hours or so...

just stick to it and the hunger will come :)

Notorious
03-20-2009, 11:05 PM
Liquid calories - milk, olive oil, heavy whipping cream, and homemade shakes.

Mercuryblade
03-21-2009, 12:45 AM
Start making some really calorie dense meals. Buy a gallon of peanut oil and a deep fryer.
Buy 80-20 ground beef, use bacon (without nitrates), there are lots of ways to pack the calories in.
One of my favorites is a big glass of whole chocolate milk.

thompo
03-21-2009, 06:39 AM
smoke weed? :D

Sensei
03-21-2009, 06:52 AM
Read this - The Big Boy's Menu Plan: http://www.wannabebig.com/forums/showthread.php?t=78823

b1982