PDA

View Full Version : 330 & 340 deadlift RAW @ 175

The Sun
03-27-2009, 05:47 AM
Hi,

I barely post but I check in sometimes to the forum.
anyway, I'm new to strength training and you could say I work like 5 months with proper nutrition and programming.

hit some PRs last week on 175 BW, RAW.

deadlift's previous PR was 315 for 3, so I went for 330, locked, and then went for 340. I missed the lockout the first time with 340, so I went for it again, barefoot.

vids:
330 deadlift
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hSQFMkZZKiE

340 2nd attempt
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y0_M5uFmYoU

Ben Moore
03-27-2009, 06:38 AM
No video

The Sun
03-27-2009, 06:42 AM
No video

fixed, just click the URL.
guess the youtube shortcut hates me :)

Kiknskreem
03-27-2009, 01:23 PM
Give this thread a look-see... you're basically stiff legging your deadlift.

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=112127931

Beefcaker
03-27-2009, 01:34 PM
I agree with the above statement.

I'm actually kind of worried for you. I am just now getting back to lifting after I slipped a disk back in November. I'm still not healed all the way, and I'm going to need epidural steroidal injections (also known as a BIG FAWKN NEEDLE IN YOUR SPINE) every 3-4 months until the pain goes down. It's horrible.

And the thing is, my form was MUCH better than yours the first time I ever did a deadlift. I'm really not trying to be a dickhead, but dude - - USE YOUR LEGS, keep your spine straight, and make sure you get your shoulders behind your hips to lock it out. Slipping a disk is bad and is a VERY real possibility for you

Have you really studied the deadlift before? Please do.

Bako Lifter
03-27-2009, 02:18 PM
Ouch, take a couple plates off and learn how to deadlift.

geoffsherman
03-27-2009, 02:59 PM
(a) Congrats for doing real lifts like the deadlift
(b) Nobody's max effort is going to be a perfectly executed deadlift, you will probably have some rounding