PDA

View Full Version : Let's get things started...

Victor
04-12-2002, 02:57 AM
Hi, a little self-intro from me. I'm a 19 year old student that hails from a tiny country in Asia- Singapore. Have been lifting seriously for about 2 1/2 years now, and even though ppl around praised me time and time again for my bod and how I transformed from a fatty to a rather shapely person, personally I felt that there's still a long way to go and I ain't gonna stop until I fufill my goals. Once that is done, I'll start more goals and fufill them again.

I'll be perfectly honest in this journal about my lifts, diet and mood throughout. Whenever I read some of the lifts you guys (or ppl in other BB forums), I'm always impressed and amazed by how much load they can lift, while mine absolutely suck. To make things more amazing, I'm considered one of the stronger guys in my gym, even though I can only lift peanuts. Thankfully my form is pretty good.

I stand 172 cm (5 ft 8) and weighs 147 lbs the last time I step on a weighing machine. Bodyfat I'm not excactly sure, maybe around 12-15%. Not rip AT ALL, but still pretty shapely. My current goal is to get a litle more Cut while trying to load a bit more muscles, than I'll start a big bulking spree. Hopefully I can burn off the fats around my chest area that has some ugly fat around it, which is bloody annoying to look at. My triceps are heavy, loose and flabby too, which is wierd as they are cool when flexed, but whenever I relax and shake a little, they shake too. Genetics, I suppose, my dad is fat :) What I'm worried about is that I can only get rid of it through surgery, oh well...

My split will be

Mon: Chest, Arms
Tuesday: Legs
Friday: Back, Traps, Delts