PDA

View Full Version : Beginner bulking diet

Malice
04-14-2009, 07:00 AM
Im quite new to diet manipulation and bulking and would be greatful for some feedback on my current eating plan.

Current weight is around 220 lbs (6'2"), I want to clean bulk to around 250-260.
Not sure what my body mass index is but my guess is around 25% body fat. I plan to get this checked at the gym some time this week.

Want to gain a load of muscle before my first cut however im not sure if im eating enough of the right foods. Also, I have no idea how many calories I need for maintenance or how many im eating a day.

Breakfast shake:

1 cup~ of oats
2 scoops of whey
tablespoon of psyillium husk
tablespoon of ground flaxseed powder
a bannana
handful of berries, usually rasberries or blueberries
mixed up with water.

Mid morning:

low fat protein bar (sometimes)

lunch:

usually a whole grain chicken roll with salad sometimes a chicken slice/pastry if im especially hungry.

dinner:

usually something like beans on wholemeal toast, tuna with pasta, chicken breast with salad.

after workout (around 8 pm):

Usually same as my breakfast shake but with juice instead of water.

wilkinsJD
04-14-2009, 07:24 AM
Why are you bulking if you're 25% body fat? Very bad idea, if you ask me.

Malice
04-14-2009, 07:31 AM
Because my goals are to be bigger and stronger and I dont think ill make enough gains in this regard on a cutting diet.

Malice
04-14-2009, 07:57 AM
Thinking about im probably more like 20% im not especially fat.. Just booked an appointment at the gym to get this checked.

whiteman90909
04-14-2009, 01:35 PM
Thinking about im probably more like 20% im not especially fat.. Just booked an appointment at the gym to get this checked.