PDA

View Full Version : 500 lb Deadlift!

Persicutor
04-14-2009, 05:36 PM
Me and my brother finally hit a 500 lb deadlift today! I have been deadlifting for 9 months and started at 275lbs. My brother has been deadlifting for a year and 4 months and started at 225lbs. Here are the vids:

Me:

eF9yjQBb2Rw

Brother (roots):

GuA5B-AZP88

HeavyBomber
04-14-2009, 05:50 PM
Nice job both of you! But you at 185... wOW!

Beast Genetics
04-14-2009, 06:01 PM
Nice job both of you! But you at 185... wOW!

Ditto, That was sick!!!!

ct67_72
04-14-2009, 06:39 PM
wow, very nice. that looks crazy at 185. good job

danmac
04-14-2009, 06:49 PM
I don't know what to say. Congrats to both of you *******s haha. Thats absolutely sick and makes me really motivated to get mine to move.

Just ridiculous. I helped your brother do his first deadlifts... and now this! haha.

Persicutor
04-14-2009, 07:03 PM
Thanks everyone!

I don't know what to say. Congrats to both of you *******s haha. Thats absolutely sick and makes me really motivated to get mine to move.

Just ridiculous. I helped your brother do his first deadlifts... and now this! haha.

Thanks man, I probably wouldn't have even started deadlifting (or powerlifting for that matter) if you hadn't shown my brother and I how to train properly. I was looking at your journal and its given me motivation to get my squats and bench up.

danmac
04-14-2009, 07:28 PM
So then, ill just count that as me deadlifting 500 lbs. Basically the same thing.

roots
04-15-2009, 10:07 AM
So then, ill just count that as me deadlifting 500 lbs. Basically the same thing.

haha yeah. that makes sense

Jorge Sanchez
04-15-2009, 11:38 AM
Sweet pulls, guys!! That's impressive.

Nice gym too.

evilxxx
04-15-2009, 11:45 AM
Nice pulling! the set up of both of you is identical! who copied who??? hhaha:strong:

mcdonough9395
04-15-2009, 02:53 PM