PDA

View Full Version : gregnb's journal

gregnb
04-13-2002, 07:48 PM
I'm currently 17 years old, and I've been lifting for about 3 months. Just trying to get into shape by using weight training/cardio following a low-carb diet. I follow the basic push/pull/legs routine..

Supplements taken today: Adipokinetix 1x3 / AST multi-vitamin / glutamine 1(5 grams)x3 / prolab protein shake

Today was Back/Biceps day:

First time ever doing deadlifts..

Deads: 135x12 (warm-up)
225x6
275x5
275x1

T-Bar rows: 45x12 (warm-up)
90x8
135x8
180x5

Lat Pulldowns: 75x12 (warm-up)
120x8
150x5

Compound Rowing: 100x12 (warm-up)
160x8
200x5

Shrugs: 105x12 (warm-up)
195x8
215x5

Dumbell Curls: 20x10 / 30x10
Hammer Curls: 20x5 / 30x5
1 set of preacher curls
2 sets of wrist curls

gregnb
04-14-2002, 06:17 AM
Today is an off day

Supplements taken: ApidoKinetix 2x6 (decided to bump it up) / AST multi-vitamin / 1(5 grams)x2 glutamine

Pre morning cardio: Took in 5 grams of glutamine

Cardio: 30 minutes of brisk walking then went and waited 45 minutes before eating breakfast

Damn is my back sore from yesterday. Deadlifts really do kill, but I can't wait todo them next week :) :). Skipped going to a party last night to wake up early for cardio, and to avoid inevitable alcohol consumption.. it was worth it :strong:

gregnb
04-16-2002, 01:32 PM
Today was: Legs/Abs day

Seated Calf-raises: 45x12 (warm-up)
90x8
135x8
180x8

Squats (Ass to Floor): 105x12 (warm-up)
195x8
245x3
245x3
265x1

Sled leg press: 180 (warm-up)
270x8
360x8
410x8

Weighted Crunches: 130x12 (warm-up)
160x15
170x10
190x5

Today my weight went up on everything.. could it be the deadlifts? Either way I'm pretty happy

gregnb
04-23-2002, 02:33 PM
Haven't posted in a while.. oh well..

Today was Legs/Abs day:

90x10
135x10
180x10

195x8
245x5
265x1 (almost got that second rep :( :( )

270x8
360x8
410x8
430x10

160x15
170x10
190x10
200x5

Went up on everything but squats.. hopefully I'll hit that second rep for 265 next week ;)