PDA

View Full Version : Video, pictures and a comment

BigTallOx
05-01-2009, 09:11 AM
I know it's hard to see, but here's a video of my bench at the last meet. Any advice will be appreciated. ( I started training in a shirt only a few weeks before this meet, and I was really happy with how I did. )
OMYYVXhwbiY

Here's a picture of some of the people I train with, at the best powerlifting gym in the Salt Lake Valley.
http://www.brianmielke.com/group.jpg

And here's me with my metal from the meet.
http://www.brianmielke.com/metal.jpg

It's been about a year since I started powerlifting. Before that I never benched with more than 225, and I never deadlifted and hadn't squatted for over 20 years. I feel like I've made a lot of progress in the last year. Now I can both squat and deadlift over 500 pounds and I'm hoping to bench 400 at my next meet ( or close to it ). For now, I want to be the strongest 6'8" guy around, hopefully with the information and encouragement here I'll get there.

mike95763
05-01-2009, 09:55 AM
Here's a picture of some of the people I train with, at the best powerlifting gym in the Salt Lake Valley.

I think it is the only powerlifting gym in the Salt Lake Vally, so I guess that would make it the best. :)

BigTallOx
05-01-2009, 09:59 AM
I think it is the only powerlifting gym in the Salt Lake Vally, so I guess that would make it the best. :)

Maybe I shouldn't have said that, there are other powerlifters around and they train somewhere ( so there are other powerlifter friendly gyms ). What I meant was *I* think it's the best ( a lot of it because the people who train there ).

Jesse Hernandez
05-01-2009, 11:06 AM
Looked like a good lift bro. Your sticking point is looking to be your lockout or 2-3 inches before. I know when I had that problem working with boards helped me a lot. 6'8?! damn giant!

Ryano
05-01-2009, 12:27 PM