PDA

View Full Version : The Experiment

mojo_
05-12-2009, 01:18 PM
The Experiment.

I am calling this thread the experiment because its very much going to be an on going trial and error of various techniques and aproachs. I've been lifting for a few years now, with lackluster results following various programs, Since none of them have really given me any consistent progress its time to take things into my own hands and through trial and error hope to find out what actually works for someone like me, who has pretty terrible genetics and is all natural.

I recently out of frustration decided fcuk it, lets see what happens if I train a bodyart 3x a week, and have to say for the first time in a long time I was noticeing results in the mirror after just 1 week of

hitting a bodypart M W F. I decided to carry on an extra day and went sunday aswell and then fell ill with a sore throat and flu type symtoms which set me back plenty. This may have just been a coincidence and Id
caught an illness from else where, but I'm leaning more towards it haveing been too much for my body.

My last 2 workouts were sunday, and monday. I used rest pause techniques to up the intensity on both workouts and last night I had one of the worst nights sleeps ever. It was like i was asleep but my mind wasnt completely shut off at all, like half asleep? I woke up during the middle of the night, had a quick shake and went back to sleep, but again it didnt actually feel like propper sleep, very sureal. I'm guessing his is insomnia from overtraining, So Im going to use rest pause techniques sparingly from now and up the useage of them graduely (because i feel they can be very benificial).... I'm contmplating maybe just using them on fridays workout then that gives me 2 full days of rest for CNS to recover. And maybe with
just 1 excercise the other 2 workouts.