PDA

View Full Version : Need help, a little history of me, Warning Long post

GHOGH
05-14-2009, 07:42 PM
WARNING LONG POST!!

All right here it goes. I have been lifting old school for a long time. These power lifting methods have been around for a long time but I am just learning them. Call me green but itís true. Now here is a sample of my what I had been doing for a workout, now ďif it aint broke donít fix itĒ right? Well this workout got me to my current PR on the bench of 405. So??

Day 1
Flat bench
Incline dumbbells
flye exercise
Trice pushdowns
1 other tri of many variations

Day 2
Lat pull down
Seated Row
Dumbbell or Bent over rows
Preacher Curls
Dumbbell curls
1 other bi exercise

Day3
Military Press
Front raises
Side raises
Shrugs
Some other shoulder misc.

Day 4 Off
Day 5
Leg Press
Ext
Curls
Calves.

Now I met a guy who works in my company and he used to own a Worlds gym back in the 80ís in Florida. He has also claimed to have met Louie. Any way he started talking about ME and DE and I was like what the hell? He was giving out percentageís and training and everything. Most everything he said is what all you guys talk about. So I changed my program some. It now looks like this 3 day work out MWF

Flat Bench
135x7x2
225x5
315x1
365x1
And just recently 405x1
Incline Dumbbell Flyes
100x6x3
JM or Tate Presses
Tri Pushdowns
Military Press
Another shoulder ex,

Deadlifts
135x7x2
225x3
315x3
405x1x3
Tbar rows
Pulldowns
Some biceps

Squats
135x7x2
225x3x2
315x1x2

Leg extensions
Leg Curls
Calves.

Thatís what I do at the moment. I have been trying to find something that works for me. Now here is where I am confused. You have all these variety of exercises for each lift. Letís use bench. Boards, floor presses, bands, what have you. Do you do all these the same day, use them once or twice then switch? I told you I am green but the worst question is the one not asked so please donít be annoyed just trying to learn.