PDA

View Full Version : J's Journey

Janie
06-03-2009, 11:47 PM
Yeah...I'm a girl and I love to lift heavy stuff!! I just started to lift heavy. I have been lifting for 3 months or so. I am actually doing my first meet this month....and another in 5 months.

My current lifts are:
deadlift-265
bp-145
squat-185lbs below parallel, 225lbs at parallel

My immediate goals are:
1. Form, form, form and correct technique
2. Increase weight on lifts
3. Have successful lifts @ meet

I like the info on this site...I will track my lifts on a regular basis. I welcome feedback and suggestions!!

I normally add some cardio after lifting...sprints and jump rope.

Janie
06-05-2009, 09:41 PM
It was great!!

Deadlift

1x8-65 lbs
1x8-135lbs
2x5-185
1x5-205
1x1-225
1x2-245
1x2-275lbs!!!! (<--actually 279 the plates are more than 45lbs) Damn!! closer to 300lbs!!

Rack Pulls
4x3-225lbs

Shrugs
3x8-45lbs

some ab work

I am thinking about getting rid of the cardio 10 days before the meet....

tomv
06-06-2009, 02:57 AM
G'day Janie,

looks like some intense training goin on in here dudette, hope you keep seeing progressions and smash some weight at the meet. Out of curiousity, where do you train? That is, are you training by yourself or out of a gym with some other PL's?

Janie
06-06-2009, 04:14 PM
hey tomv
I train with @ a gym with two other lifters (males). One of which is a powerlifter.

cardio
2 miles-- sprints
5 mins of the jump rope
Back is a little sore from the deadlifting. So I will do some stretching, massaging, and ice packing this week-end.

Janie
06-08-2009, 11:36 PM
Squats

1x10-65lbs
2x5-135
2x2-185
3x3-215
attempted 225 failed! I need help gettin' up!
2x5-135

I worked on breaking parralled w/ every rep. Got under parallel majority of the time.

abs
3x10-leg raises
planks 60 seconds 5x

Diet was good. Got on the scale and dropped 2 lbs!! I also dropped the cardio this week-I could have waited another week before doing so... Not too happy about that ..

lil' power