PDA

View Full Version : Realistic to think i can bulk 30lbs with VERY simple workout/diet LOOK!

kevind345
06-30-2009, 08:27 PM
23 yo 5-10 small build, 170lbs, maybe 13-14%BF at this point (ive been saying im going to get serious about this for like 2 years)

If I stick to a MWF full body workout which would include bench/dead/squat, plus maybe 3-4 more exercises, prob back and triceps, while eating a lot, just making sure I hit my calorie mark each day(2700-3000?), and not getting to mixed up in all the details, could I theoretically gain about 30 lbs of muscle in 10 weeks? So about 200 some pounds (wow sounds big for me) then id cut slow probably 1-2 pounds a week? anyways give your feedback, thanks

Incase anyone does reply to this thread lol, my goals are simple, to throw on 25-30 pounds of muscle and cut so i look something like Ed norton in american history X(yeah laugh it up if you want) so obviously id cut it off then and just maintain, i have no desire to be huge, just a normal strong/fit size, just keep this in mind.

Last work out (long time ago)

Bench : 160 max
Squat : Never attempted to squat more than 250lbs

dynamo
06-30-2009, 08:44 PM
Well from the sounds of it, it doesn't seem lik eyou have the dedication to gain much mass. Go lift heavier and see how that works.

sCaRz*Of*PaiN
07-01-2009, 01:12 AM
could I theoretically gain about 30 lbs of muscle in 10 weeks?
No..

fuzzy123
07-01-2009, 05:26 AM
no..

wtf? U lier the ads dont lie!

sCaRz*Of*PaiN
07-01-2009, 12:32 PM
wtf? U lier the ads dont lie!
What kind of crack are you on? You can't gain 30 pounds of muscle in 10 weeks. You'd be hard-pressed to do that even on AAS.

Trainwreck
07-01-2009, 12:51 PM
You can gain 30lbs in 10 weeks but roughly 25% of that will be muscle (assuming you put on 3 lbs of lean muscle mass in 4 weeks). Train hard and keep your diet in check and you'll see gains, 30lbs of lean muscle in 10 weeks is just absurd.

Gymjunkie
07-01-2009, 12:57 PM