PDA

View Full Version : What do you guys think about my Westside routine?

pmm10990
07-15-2009, 12:25 PM
This is my first time ever making my own routine, so I'm giving it a shot. I'm sure i did something wrong, so if you guys could take a look and give me some tips, it would be much appreciated. :thumbup:
Monday ME Bench
ME Movement: Week 1- Flat Bench (Triples up to 1rm)
Week 2- 2 Brd
Week 3- 3 Brd
Week 4- Floor Press
Tricep Movement: JM Presses 3x5
Shoulder Movement: Military Press 3x5
Lat Movement: Fat man Pull-ups 3x10
Abs: Weighted Sit-ups 3x Failure

Tuesday DE Squat
DE Movement: Box Squat (8 sets of 3 off bench)
Hamstring Movement: Reverse Hypers 3x failure
Lower back Movement: GMs 3x5
Abs: Decline sit-ups 3x failure
Biceps: Curls 3x5

Thurs DE Bench
DE Movement: Flat Bench (9 sets of 3, changing grips)
Tricep Movement: Rolling Extensions
Shoulder Movement: Side Raises
Lat Movement: Lat Pull down
Abs: Weighted Sit-ups

Friday ME Squat
ME Movement: Week 1: Squat
Week2: Dead lift
Week 3: Front Squat
Week 4: Squat
Hamstring Movement: Reverse Hyper 3x Failure
Lower back Movement: GMs 3x10
Abs: Decline Sit-ups 3x failure
Biceps: Curls 3x5

MarcusWild
07-15-2009, 03:10 PM
Definitely add an extra tricep exercise on both bench days. DE squat should be sets of 2 reps not 3. Also, you should do some kind of deadlift on DE squat day. Don't get completely locked into your accessory work. Those should rotate every 2-3 weeks even if it's just different ways to hit the same muscles.

JasonLift
07-15-2009, 06:36 PM
Well I am not going to say its the right way, but me personally after my ME or DE main lifts I did a supplemental lift for some heavy work sets.

For example last week we did 3 board presses working heavy singles. After we finished this we went to flat dumbell presses 4 sets of 6 reps.

On my DE day I did my 8 sets of 3 then did 4 sets of 12 reps on dumbell presses.