PDA

View Full Version : Belt Squats...



Virtron
07-18-2009, 10:11 AM
Does anyone know where to get a belt with the necessary chain for the purpose of belt squats? it seems that the spud squat belts don't come with a chain.

Butcher
07-18-2009, 12:09 PM
You could just get a section of chain at Home Depot, Lowes or most any hardware store, plus attatchment hardware.

dgunnermuro
07-18-2009, 10:56 PM
Does anyone know where to get a belt with the necessary chain for the purpose of belt squats? it seems that the spud squat belts don't come with a chain.

We have a belt and loading pin from Ironmind but we made a chain/carabiner attachment to make it more adjustable for lifters of different heights. Home Depot supplied the chain and carabiners.