PDA

View Full Version : Goal to losing 20 lbs

Ryumexicano
08-17-2009, 12:48 PM
I have been reading for more than two months here in the forum and I want to make a journal about my quest to losing 20 lbs of fat. I will work as hard as I have to to get there. I have been getting good results from my routine. I worked for a whole year (last year) and got some newbie results from a crappy routine, hitting muscles twice a week (no leg work out though) I started out with 172 lbs last year and ended up with 180 lbs at the end of the year with decent strength by the end of the year and lost like 15 lbs and gained muscle.

After a 9 month break: I am back to training. I am 24 years old. I am 185 lbs, at 5'7. I have a 36 inch waist (fat :confused:) I do look chubby. I have never been "skinny", nor "Fat". I have alwayd had this "full" looking body. I have been working out for more than two months with a "Better" routine. I have included squats to it and I have surpassed my gains from last year's in just two months. It might be because I had already trained my body, so it's growing faster and because I am eating healthier, more protein, and supplements.

This is how I look now (3 weeks ago):

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/1755/47504085.png

http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/6040/ryu2.png
http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/8563/ryu3.png
http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/159/ryu4.png

I am taking these supplements to help me drop 20 lbs in a few months:

RESULTS
NITREAN
NITOR

Ryumexicano
08-17-2009, 01:27 PM
I wanna keep a log to help me with the motivation. Any comments, thoughts are always welcome.

I am following this routine:

Monday: Squats 215 lbs

5 x 5

Back: Standing T-Bar Row: 135 lbs

4 x 8-10

Seated Row (Cables): 140 lbs +

4 x 8-10

Seated Row Machine: 135 lbs

4 x 4-10
Another Row machine (Don't know the name): 135 lbs

4 x 4-10

Pulls (As many as I can even with bad form :( )

20 minutes of HIIT at the end

Tuesday: CHEST

Bench Press: 135 lbs warm up