PDA

View Full Version : How does result works?

Ryumexicano
10-06-2009, 02:58 PM
Ok, maybe this is a very big question because I am sure there are many components that make the RESULTS work. What I am looking at is at the main chemicals on this formula, dextrose for sure, and how it interacts with the body to supply energy. Do you guys have any reviews, or such things that could guide me in understanding the chemistry and other physiological things about REsults, or role of carbohydrates in general in an athlete's body? I just want to learn more about it. It doesn't matter if it's too technical. I have some background that will help me not get so lost. :hello: :clown:

If it's directly from the producers of Results, it will be better. I just want to understand things more.

arctic
10-06-2009, 03:23 PM
Direct from atlarge:

Dextrose: Each serving contains 80g of this carbohydrate in order to spike insulin for optimal use of each gram of creatine ingested.

Creapure™ Creatine Monohydrate: One of the purest forms of creatine monohydrate available today. No other form of creatine has more research backing its efficacy. Creatine promotes increased strength and muscular size. Each serving contains 5g.

β-Alanine: An amino acid with proven ergogenic effects (each serving contains 3.5g). β-Alanine promotes intra-muscular carnosine production (2). Carnosine is a dipeptide which provides a buffering effect within the working skeletal muscles thus allowing the trainee to sustain higher intensity training sessions and greater overall training volume (2). It also works synergistically with creatine to help reduce body fat (2).

HMB: A metabolite of leucine, HMB has been shown in studies to work synergistically with creatine to produce additively greater gains in strength and lean body mass (1). Each serving contains a lab proven 3g dose.

arctic
10-06-2009, 03:28 PM
Does Results have anything in it to energize you before a workout?