PDA

View Full Version : DE Bench Video

Travis Bell
10-17-2009, 01:29 PM
Here's video from this week. I haven't come out with a video in awhile, I need to get one of my ME day, but I made sure to include something I've been experimenting with, using JM press as a speed accessory movement to help train my tri's to snap to lockout faster.

The speed bench set is 285lbs bar weight. We were just using a lot of different plates so we didn't have to completely reload the bar between sets

fl-2NdUnPek

vdizenzo
10-17-2009, 01:46 PM
Trav, you are looking very jacked! Seriously. Nice work. The jm's look interesting.

Travis Bell
10-17-2009, 04:43 PM
Lol thanks Vin. I have been doing a lot of cardio for the past two months which has really lowered my belly size but my weight refuses to go much lower than 260. Which is fine I had just planned on going down a weight class. I'm just going to keep doing what I have been doing and see what happens.

With the JMs you just need to be controled enough that you don't hyperextend your elbows

vdizenzo
10-17-2009, 05:39 PM
Lol thanks Vin. I have been doing a lot of cardio for the past two months which has really lowered my belly size but my weight refuses to go much lower than 260. Which is fine I had just planned on going down a weight class. I'm just going to keep doing what I have been doing and see what happens.

With the JMs you just need to be controled enough that you don't hyperextend your elbows

Are you doing just the 3-4 meals a day with carbs?

KarlMarx
10-17-2009, 05:49 PM
I was watching the video and I was thinking, those floor presses aren't going all the way to the floor! What's he doing? Something new? Then I just realized that your triceps were huge and that was as far down as they could go! hahah. I was just thinking I was pretty jacked from hitting 230lbs--hopefully this will light a new fire under me.