PDA

View Full Version : Bulking Problem: I just can't eat anymore :(

mawga
10-21-2009, 04:35 PM
Before you call m a bitch hear me out.

I was 120-123 when I started lifting now I am up to 165-170 but for the last month I just can't gain anymore weight.

As far as my diet goes... I eat 6 times a day and I am taking in a little over 4000 calories a day. I would like to be able to eat more but I literally am on the verge of throwing up from eating this much food.

I weiged myself again today to find out that I lost another pound and a half over the last week. I am not sick, definately not slacking in the gym. I even cut back from a 4 day a week to a 3 day a week to try and conserve more calories.

Do you think it has something to do with my 6 times a day eating as opposed to 3 huge meals? I honestly do not think I can consume anymore food per day

Off Road
10-21-2009, 04:45 PM
A very smart person once said to eat more veggies. You can't cram more food in if you aren't getting rid of it. The veggies will clean out your pipes.

SDS
10-21-2009, 06:09 PM
4k calories ain't that much unless you're low carb'ing it. If you're 'clean' bulking, yea 4k calories is a lot of food. Cheese fries, chocolate cake, pie......eat some ***** like that.

Oh yea, and quit being a bitch LOL

Nicky
10-21-2009, 06:09 PM
I TOTALLY understand what you mean. I can give you some things that worked for me and helped me eat just a bit more at each sitting. First off drink whole milk. lots of it during the day. I kept eating normally and added a gallon of whole milk a day and that really helped but when my gains slowed, I stopped counting the milk in my shakes as part of the daily gallon. My gains continued but again they started to slow. I added peanut butter and later icecream to my shakes as well. That helped too.