PDA

View Full Version : bulking diet

alin
12-11-2009, 01:39 AM
I know everyone hates these, but I would like some feedback on my bulking diet. My trainer advised me on this, and I'm still a beginner so I'm not hung up on doing everything perfect. I'm 5'7" and weigh 159 lb.

Breakfast: 4 egg whites, bread and cheese, glass of milk.

11 O'Clock: Pasta (no sauce), Beer (non-alcoholic).

2 O'Clock: 2-3 pieces of chicken fillet, bowl of rice, yogurt, fresh vegetables.

5 O'Clock: workout

6 O'Clock: 4 egg whites, Two potatoes, a banana, a small protein shake.

Dinner: Can of tuna, lettuce salad (without sauce).

Before bed: fresh fruit, vegetables.

03mach421
12-11-2009, 01:59 AM
The type of food you have selected is quality, but i would say add more food, that doesnt seem like very many calories for someone who is trying to bulk (and i understand that different people respond differently). Maybe some peanut butter and another protein shake before bed or when you wake up...

the one
12-11-2009, 03:58 AM
agreed...and more food before bed something legit not just fruits and veggeis

David Trantham
12-11-2009, 06:11 AM
how about something like this, you would have to adjust the amount for your calories need wher bulking or cutting

Breakfast: 4 egg whites, bread and cheese, glass of milk.
Breakfast: 6 egg whites, 2 eggs,(wheat)bread or oatmeal

11 O'Clock: Pasta (no sauce), Beer (non-alcoholic).
11 O'Clock: if pasta (whole wheat) tuna,tbsp Natural pb, fruit/oatmeal(complex carb)

2 O'Clock: 2-3 pieces of chicken fillet, bowl of rice, yogurt, fresh vegetables.
[B]2 O'Clock: 2-3 pieces of chicken breast, bowl of rice(brown rice), fresh vegetables

5 O'Clock: workout(probably need a pre workout shake (whey proteinw/tbsp pb, oatmeal,fruit,rice (carb)

6 O'Clock: 4 egg whites, Two potatoes, a banana, a small protein shake.
ner: Can of tuna, lettuce salad (without sauce).

6 O'Clock:steak or chick breast, Two potatoes, vegs