PDA

View Full Version : Super Duper Phenom vs Overkill

george okunev
12-21-2009, 07:34 PM
The long argument goes on.

Having recieved a pleasant christmas bonus I have decided to do my own test. I have ordered a sd phenom and an overkill bench shirts.

Both are exact same size and specs. 2 ply chest, 3 ply arms, stitched arms, Scooped neck, Super neck, open back.

Since I have no experience with either one of the shirts and there is no one at my gym with any bias towards either one of the companies, I should get a fairly good comparison.

I ordred my SDP with help from Rick at house of pain. So far Rick and Rudy at overkill have been very helpfull and very easy to deal with. Due to all the holidays that we get here in Australia, I wont get the shirts untill start of the year.

I know people will say that Its a waist of time and that I should stick to one shirt. Which Shirt then? Both shirts have shown amazing results, both shirt seem suit my benching style. In the next 12 months my goal is to get to a 700lbs bench at 242lbs weight.

I will keeps this updated an a weekly basis so if you are interested, keep checking in from time to time.

thank you

dammstrate
12-21-2009, 08:04 PM
Wow, you couldn't have chosen two shirts more at the opposite ends of
the bench shirt spectrum. Which one works best probably will be the one
that is sized more correctly.

Good Luck!

Rob Luyando
12-21-2009, 08:12 PM
Not that I know anything about bench shirts but I would have to say Overkill. And will prove why in the near future.

george okunev
12-21-2009, 08:17 PM
I should point out that this is not to conclude that one is better then another. It will be different for every one. There are alot of people who have gone from an SDP to the Overkill. Most of them have said that you dont have to completely re-learn all you know about shirt benching.

This is just to see how both of the shirts are.

Rob Luyando
12-21-2009, 08:19 PM