PDA

View Full Version : Gonna need the Experts for this one ! Need help with Meals and Nutrition!

Newtwarrior
01-06-2010, 05:53 PM
Now I'm not going to sit here and ask how many cals is so and so . I have the internet, I can read , so I should be set!
Though there are SO many people, SO many opinions and SO many options well I need some input.
First and Foremost MY goal is to put on muscle and overall be healthy.
Mind you my food availability is quite odd, I work at a supermarket a good portion of the time so its a mixed blessing with food available to me. Well I know I'm not good at this so I'm asking you! Okay long winded stuff over! Heres how it looks on paper

Meal 1
Egg Whites x3
Bowl of Cereal (Fiber One is popular in my house, so is special K, but I think I'm going to start buying oatmeal instead)
Fruit/Low Fat - Yogurt

Meal 2
Yogurt and Some Beef jerky

Meal 3 (pre work)
Tuna Sandwich! (whole wheat bread!)
Banana

Meal 4
Meal 5
Meal 6

This is sorta where I blank, I mean my Pops usually makes fairly balanced meals, so I'm not worried about that, everyone in my family is a protein head and we usually eat meat quite alot. We also have salad alot at the table, with alot of veggies at every meal.

Usually when I'm at work I'll grab half a pound of Chicken from our grill to eat (mind you its CHICKEN and nothing more, its good stuff, and its just baked with spices)
They have Sweet Potatoes/Yams there also, which I heard is great, and I do like them alot. But Would eating carbs at night be hindering muscle gain ? (I eat 7:30-7:45ish most nights)

I also heard eating at night would help, like some peanut butter before bed time. "Slow digesting proteins"

I know this is a long and tedious thread and I'm bouncing all over the place but I have so many questions

I do know I have to get a good Whey Protein to use for after workouts. Any suggestions there? (I'll look at the stickies when this is done, the answers probably there)