PDA

View Full Version : Halfabrotha's Workout Log - Now with MORE SQUATS!

halfabrotha
01-09-2010, 08:50 PM
I just started a journal on a different site a few weeks ago but have decided to move over to wannabebig.com

Info:
Name: Jason
Weight: 220 (ish)
Height: 5’10”

History:

I’ve been in and out of the gym for the last few years. Consistency has been the issue but after ballooning up to a FAT 253 about 2.5 years ago I’ve been in more then out.

I started out saying that I did not care about what the scale says but I was totally lying to myself. Last spring (09), I stopped lifting all together and just did cardio. I got down to 205lbs but was not very happy because I liked lifting.

So I started lifting again and was making some good gains. I started off doing a basic routine I found on bodybuilding.com. Then I bought the book Starting Strength and did that.

I was doing well but once again I started slacking. I stopped logging my food intake. Then I was not consistent with my lifting… I got lazy.

Anyways I’m now getting back to it and hope I can really stick with it this time.

Goals:

• STAY CONSISTENT!
• Gain muscle; lose fat (over all)
• Squats back to 315x5x3 (short term) –DONE!
• Squats to 405x5x3 (long term)
• Dead Lifts > Squats - right now I squat more then I DL
• Make the diet a true lifestyle change - not just a diet. I should NOT have to log it to keep myself accountable.
• Do pullups/chinups

Workout:
Right now it is a modified SS. I'm doing more DLs then SS calls for. Also I am still working on being able to do pullups/chinups, so yes you will see pull downs in my logs (feel free to verbally abuse me for it...).

Food log:
http://fitday.com/fitness/PublicJournals.html?Owner=halfabrotha (http://fitday.com/fitness/PublicJournals.html?Owner=halfabrotha)

halfabrotha
01-09-2010, 08:58 PM
Going to start with this weeks workouts.

01/04/2010 work out

Squats
45x5x3
135x5
185x5
225x5
315x5x3

DB Shoulder Press*
40x5
60x5
80x5
100x5
130x5x3

Lat Pull downs