PDA

View Full Version : Diet Critique?

WannaBeMuscley
01-13-2010, 12:39 PM
I am SO sorry if I am spamming this board. I am used to a message board where people would create 10 threads a day. I will be sure to be more deliberate and complete in the future. If you need to delete my other ones, feel free.

Okay, so I'm thinking of eating the following way. My goals are to lose fat and maintain my muscle mass and put some on (I am a beginner, by the way). Do the macros look about right? I'm prepared to follow this 100%. The only thing is, upon occasion, I will eat things I crave. Instead of resorting to emotionally unhealthy things like bulimia or "chew and spit", I've been able to eat one mouthful of whatever I want and be completely - psychologically - satisfied. This won't happen too often and I don't see any one "cheat meal" being possibly more than 300 calories.

Totals
Cals=1,743 Fat=32.2 Carbs=181.1 Protein=194.9

Meal 1
1 Cup of Raisin Bran
Cals=220 F=1.5 C=46.5 P=5.2
2oz of Milk
Cals=30.5 F=1.25 C=2.8 P=2.0

Meal 2
2 Servings of ON Chocolate Casein
Cals=120 F=1.0 C=4.0 P=24.0
2 T of Unsweetened Cocoa
Cals=40 F=1 C=6.0 P=2.0
4oz of Milk
Cals=61 F=2.45 C=5.75 P=4.0

Meal 3
1 Large Apple
Cals=110 F=0.4 C=29.3 P=0.6

Meal 4
2 T of Unsweetened Cocoa
Cals=40 F=1 C=6.0 P=2.0
4oz of Milk

Meal 5
2 pieces of 12-grain Bread
Cals=220 F=3.0 C=42.0 P=8.0
3 slices of Turkey
Cals=78 F=2.9 C=0.0 P=12.1
1 piece of Cheese
Cals=86 F=6.8 C=1.2 P=5.0

Meal 6
2 T of Unsweetened Cocoa
Cals=40 F=1 C=6.0 P=2.0
4oz of Milk

Thanks for any and all input!

Unreal
01-13-2010, 01:20 PM
Cals and fat are way way low for a male so I will assume your a female. Besides fats being on th the low end, almost no fiber/veggies/greens, and it being mostly liquids, it is ok. Plus your portions could be hard to stick to. I've never seen anyone eat 1 cup of raisin bran with 2oz of milk. Seriously, 2oz? You realize that is almost nothing.

WannaBeMuscley
01-13-2010, 01:27 PM