PDA

View Full Version : Nitrean from AtLarge Nutrion questions

Chris Parker
01-30-2010, 04:16 PM
Hey guys i am thinking about buying this product. Is it fine for a 14 year old to drink, and how many calories does it have per serving and how many times a day to i drink it and do i drink it before or after my workout. Im new to protein shakes, and i need to no these things thank you

Beaker
01-30-2010, 04:44 PM
im not a doctor but i dont see a real problem with taking a protein supplement. when i was younger i knew all kinds of kids taking protein supps. You could technically take it as many times a day as you wanted, but you'll only absorb so much and the rest will all be wasted. If youre going to start out id just take a scoop immediately after your workout, and maybe one with breakfast depending on what you eat of breakfast.

on the atlarge site it says that it is 109 calories per serving, and then if you mix it with milk you'll have to add those calories to the total.

to get the best input, you should give more info on how you work out, what your goals are and what your current fitness level is.

Chris Parker
01-30-2010, 04:50 PM
im not a doctor but i dont see a real problem with taking a protein supplement. when i was younger i knew all kinds of kids taking protein supps. You could technically take it as many times a day as you wanted, but you'll only absorb so much and the rest will all be wasted. If youre going to start out id just take a scoop immediately after your workout, and maybe one with breakfast depending on what you eat of breakfast.

on the atlarge site it says that it is 109 calories per serving, and then if you mix it with milk you'll have to add those calories to the total.

to get the best input, you should give more info on how you work out, what your goals are and what your current fitness level is.

For breakfest i have an orange juice a huge bowl of cereal usually crispix, and yogurt. I do SS, and my goals are to just gain muscel.

jAy_Dub