PDA

View Full Version : 315 Squats and 225 Deadlift

DieselWarrior
02-12-2010, 06:32 AM
My personal best on squats and I think I could have done more on the deadlift if I wasnt so light headed from the squats. As it was, my ears rung for 5 minutes after the second set.

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=A_aKj5MYTYI

Just wanted to share with the fam-
Andrew

4g64fiero
02-12-2010, 08:30 AM
Those squats looked good. Those deadlifts were more like straight leg deadlifts though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sP4FwBkuK6o&feature=channel

joey54
02-12-2010, 09:02 AM
Lots of improvement on form to be made on both lifts. That is good, because you can lift a lot more weight with both.

DieselWarrior
02-12-2010, 10:34 AM
Thanks much for that link, Rip did a great job detailing the form! Im still a rookie at power movements, I enjoyed it quite a bit and was very surprised how much weight I actually moved! Thanks for the encouragment everyone!

J.C.
02-12-2010, 02:14 PM
Looking strong. Fix your technique and you can deadlift a lot more, that's for sure.

Off Road
02-12-2010, 02:29 PM
Great job getting under the bar and getting busy.

2kool
02-12-2010, 07:19 PM
nice job! as stated already get the deadlift form down and youll be pulling alot more poundage!

Buccos1
02-13-2010, 07:12 AM
Nice intensity on the squats! Keep working at it.

JasonLift
02-13-2010, 07:59 PM
Squats are more like good mornings. Don't worry, have the same issue. Once you get the form done it will definitely be a lot stronger. Good luck.

Off Road
02-13-2010, 08:58 PM
During the second set of squats...watch the guy in the other rack doing squats...4" ROM :evillaugh:
And then during the the deadlifts...the guy in the background feeling himself up :omg:

DieselWarrior
02-13-2010, 09:57 PM
Were you looking at THIS video??
blrFvikR164

Andrew

Off Road
02-14-2010, 01:48 PM
Were you looking at THIS video??

Andrew