PDA

View Full Version : Possibly a problem I have...Social Life + Dieting

beachmuscles
02-14-2010, 08:10 PM
Hey guys,

Just to give you a background of what's going on. I'd appreciate if you read this whole long post, because it took me some courage to put this out there, first time I'm really talking about it .

I began working out when I was 15 in high school, and it have been ever since. Right now I'm 24 years old. When I first starting working out I was maybe 170lbs, and just kept going up from there. I would just eat as much as possible and eat whatever I wanted. It was a never clean diet, but I just kept progressing all the way until when I graduated at 17. All through college I kept a good diet, and started to get real lean. Then sorta started over and gained weight and cut, and probably did it a couple times over the years. I moved out of my house about a year ago, and fell off the wagon for the first time EVER. Pretty much just ate whatever, and didn't follow any schedule. Usually unhealthy 3 meals or so. I got pretty chunky and bloated. Did it for a few months, until I said WTF! and got back on track. Now I'm cutting for the past 5 months, and probably in the best shape I've been in years.

As of right now my diet is perfect, I count/weigh everything and pretty much do the same thing each week. Friday nights I usually have a cheat meal and go out drinking with my friends. Then it's back to my diet.

Heres the thing...Which sounds weird...Everytime I meet a chick that actually wants to date me/hang out alot, I start to get real annoyed/anxious that I'm totally dicking myself over. Obviously I want a girl friend, and to get laid....but I always feel like it's just going to ruin my progress. They always want to hang out, eat out, grab a drink, and I always feel like I'm missing meals, over my calories/under my calories, just messing up everything. I almost feel like I push away girls because they are a distraction to my goals, of getting insanely shredded.