PDA

View Full Version : Time to get a deadlift suit

george okunev
02-17-2010, 06:08 PM
I am just shy of 6'3 and currently weight in at 250lbs. will go upto 275 in future. I pull only conventional. I am jus shy of 600lbs raw and I think its time to invest in a suit. I compete in a WPC ruled fed and would like to go for a top line suit right away.

I am leaning towards the Inzer Max DL because it has a 2 ply option and because of its track record. I am told that some of the new single ply suits are just as good if not better (inzer fusion, Titan Velocity, Metal Pro deadlifter). I am blessed with long arms and a good lockout. I go upto 750lbs raw from my knees. I have good power of the floor and if i get the weight to my knees, I always lock it out.

Just want to see peoples view on suits.

thanks guys and girls.

Brian Hopper
02-17-2010, 06:16 PM
I recommend the Metal Pro King DL suit!!! I haven't tried the Fusion or Velocity yet and thats only because i'm still learning this suit. But I do like it alot, and there are two people on this forum that are getting 100lbs out of the same suit and they pull conventional as well.

Sean S
02-17-2010, 06:30 PM
I would go with one of the Metal suits. I had good luck with the Metal pro deadlifter, but would probably go with the King if I decided to get one now. I've also used the Inzer MaxDL suit and it sucked. The Metal suit was light years better than the MaxDL.

douglasoh5
02-17-2010, 07:27 PM
def go with one of the metal suit....best out there....I use a 4 year old reg metal pro that iv added velcro to the straps and its still money....but since the king comes with them id just get it....and a max dl is JUNK

mastermonster
02-17-2010, 07:41 PM