PDA

View Full Version : High Rep Squats and A Belt?



skinny99
03-17-2010, 01:19 PM
For you guys that do high rep squats for your work sets,do you wear your belt?

I generally warm-up with no belt and then do my 3 working set with one on. Recently I have been doing some higher rep stuff on Friday and haven't been using my belt and don't know if I should or not?

I would like to hear y'alls thoughts. Thanks

Buccos1
03-17-2010, 05:04 PM
Are you talking about 20 rep squats? When I do these, I always wear a belt becuase the last few reps are brutal and my torso/core loses stability quickly. For ligher stuff in a higher rep range, I do not wear a belt.

skinny99
03-17-2010, 06:42 PM
Are you talking about 20 rep squats? When I do these, I always wear a belt becuase the last few reps are brutal and my torso/core loses stability quickly. For ligher stuff in a higher rep range, I do not wear a belt.

Yes exactly what I am talking about!

Hazerboy
03-17-2010, 08:31 PM
yeah I always use a belt for 20 rep squats, you need the stability.