PDA

View Full Version : My Cutting Phase....

jmart21
03-22-2010, 08:48 PM
Hey all,

I need to go on a cut to lose some of this extra fat. Currently I am 5'10", 189lbs. Last measured: 18% BF. I workout daily with a friend of mine who is in great shape and is really helping me improve my strength. I have been working out with him for about 3 months now (6 months previous by myself).

I have been eating healthy for about the past 8 months (following the ABS Diet); http://www.menshealth.com/men/weight-loss/abs-diet/abs-diet-weekly-meal-plan-recipes/article/c54a99edbbbd201099edbbbd2010cfe793cd.)

I saw great improvements over the first month or two on that diet. But it's been kinda a constant state since then and I need something to give me that extra push. This is why i want to do a cut.

Over the next 6 weeks, my goals are:

Drop down to 175-177 lbs
Drop to 12-13% BF

Will post week one pics ASAP (once i go buy a new cord for my camera...tomorrow hopefully)

Here's my proposed eating layout (3 meals a day with snack in between)

Breakfast: Protein Shake (2 scoops whey, 1% Milk)
Maybe a cup of strawberries for fibre?

Snack 1: Handful of Almonds

Lunch: Seasoned Chicken Breast, a little brown rice, steamed veggies and water

Snack 2: Protein Shake (2 scoops whey, 1% milk)

Dinner: Steamed Veggies, Chicken/Beef, Brown rice

Snack 3: Celery

Snacks are in no certain order...Workouts usually done in between lunch and snack 2.

What should I be taking, other than protein? Would something like Nitor be good?

I will get my BF% updated ASAP and post it so i can get the starting data all hammered out, then post the "before" pics.

I welcome all feedback/motivation!!!

jmart21
03-23-2010, 11:26 AM
So apparently Nitor will take up to one month to get shipped to me....went out and bought some MPower today, going to start out tomorrow!

Allen Cress
03-23-2010, 12:44 PM