PDA

View Full Version : 18 Pound cut plan for this weekend Any input?

ScottYard
05-01-2010, 07:18 PM
Well my meet is a week from now and Im just making sure I crossed all my T's prepearation wise for my cut.

Its been 2-3 years since I have cut anything over 5 pounds so im not sure if anything has changed since then.

Sunday Last High Carb Day
Monday usual qallon of water per day and 100 carbs or less
Tuesday 2 qallons of distilled water per day and 100 carbs or less
Wednesday 2 qallons of distilled water per day and 0 carbs
Thursday Fast from food and water. Use sauna to shed water off until 2 pounds out before going to bed.
Friday Weigh in at 9:00 Reload water weight.

Any changes?

Brian Hopper
05-01-2010, 08:24 PM
I'm pretty new to cutting weight, so i'm interested to see what others say. Good luck with the cut!!!!!

Rob Luyando
05-01-2010, 08:25 PM
Mon & tuesdy 3 gallons of water
we'd 2 galllons of water
thurs 1/2 gallon by noon

everthing else looks fine

Brian Hopper
05-01-2010, 08:26 PM
Damn that's alot of water!!!!!

gmen5681
05-01-2010, 08:49 PM
how much do you weigh now?

MarcusWild
05-01-2010, 08:57 PM
Load sodium the first 2 days, then cut sodium. I think the sodium manipulation is more important than carbs. I like saltines and beef jerky for after making weight.

SELK
05-02-2010, 01:57 AM
One thing that i liked better is sleeping earlier then doing the cut after I wake up.

if you cut 15lbs from say 6pm to midnight, then sleep for 6 hours (I don't know many who could sleep when feeling like this). Then say you wake up an do 1 more hour of dehydration. You have been dehydrated for 13+ hours by the time you weigh in. If you start the dehydration at 3am then do it through the night, you will only be dehydrated for ~6 hours.

I figure the best method is the one where your body suffers less with less time in such a bad state.

good luck at the meet.

martin
05-02-2010, 11:46 AM