PDA

View Full Version : Dextrose in Results

Rugby Dad
09-04-2010, 12:32 AM
just got my first jug of Results.
It's got 50g of dextrose (glucose sugar) per serving , right?
few questions:

is the sugar a neccessary part of the formula? why not use a sugar substittute like Splenda?
if I'm restricting carbs and sugar, should I be concerned about the 50g in Results?

ScottYard
09-04-2010, 05:54 AM
I'm not an expert but the dextrose is needed for maximum benefits of creatine. When I go low carb I just factor the carbs into the diet. I cut 20 lbs in 3 months going low carb while using results.

ThomasG
09-05-2010, 11:39 AM
How low of carb? On certain low carb days I wouldn't be able to fit results in my macros. They don't use a sugar substitute because the dextrose is in there for a purpose, to spike your insulin which has many benefits which is a whole other discussion itself.

Rugby Dad
09-05-2010, 02:26 PM
yeah I figured that the dextrose was prob a neccessary part of the formula.
but since i'm trying to cut back on carbs and sugar to loose some bf, i was wondering if the amount in Results i should be too worried about?

ThomasG
09-05-2010, 03:18 PM
yeah I figured that the dextrose was prob a neccessary part of the formula.
but since i'm trying to cut back on carbs and sugar to loose some bf, i was wondering if the amount in Results i should be too worried about?

Low carb could mean a lot of things. It could be 30G of carbs per day or it could mean 150G per day. If you take results pre or post workout on and watch your carbs through food you should be ok. Again I don't know what low carb is in your case.

ScottYard
09-05-2010, 05:40 PM
The benefits of results far out weight the carb intake % of a low carb diet. better to train hard on results then drag through workouts on a low carb only diet

ThomasG
09-05-2010, 05:44 PM