PDA

View Full Version : Healthiest Cheeses

boredguy09
12-06-2010, 04:53 AM
I'm new to this whole weight lifting and dieting thing. I lift recreationally but am looking to actually get serious. I also want to start dieting properly. I was curious as to what the best cheese's are. I work a desk job at night so I don't often have the equipment to cook most things so I usually eat cold food. Any suggestions aside from cottage cheese?

Off Road
12-06-2010, 06:19 AM
Haha...I was going to recomend cottage cheese until I read that last line. Other than cottage cheese, I don't eat too much cheese except graded parmesan on my pizza :)

Behemoth
12-06-2010, 06:26 AM
For the most part they're all pretty similiar. Cheese doesn't have to be eliminated, but definetly isn't thought of as a bodybuilding staple. Are you looking for something to snack on or are you just a cheese lover?

Mercuryblade
12-06-2010, 08:21 AM
Feta is probably the next best to cottage.

Krazor
12-06-2010, 01:50 PM
I was looking at some of the cheeses at sams the other day, they didn't have all kinds of cheeses but of the ones they had, Mozzarella had the better calorie/protein ratio.

boredguy09
12-09-2010, 09:29 PM
For the most part they're all pretty similiar. Cheese doesn't have to be eliminated, but definetly isn't thought of as a bodybuilding staple. Are you looking for something to snack on or are you just a cheese lover?

It's something to snack on. I do love cheese but that isn't the reason i'm asking. Thing is I work graveyard in a hotel at the desk so I don't have the means to have a nice hot meal and am stuck making sandwiches or deli trays to eat at work. So something cold with a high protien and low fat is what I'm looking for. It's just after so long cottage cheese gets old so i'm looking to find something to mix it up without really intaking too much fat. Thought I'd ask what others thought on the matter.

Mercuryblade
12-09-2010, 10:41 PM