PDA

View Full Version : Complete Beginner's HCT-12 - Wish Me Luck!

matthewalan8
01-07-2011, 06:02 PM
Hello everyone. I have made a couple of posts in the past and just could not get myself motivated to figure out these training routines. HCT-12 seemed like a routine that I could get myself into, and it had received a lot of praise. Let me tell you that I have never been a lifter. I have always been more into cardio than anything else and I've always been the "weak" one out of all my friends. For example, in high school, my max bench press was135. That was after a month or so in weight training.

Here are some stats about me...

I am 26 years old. I'm 6'2" 205lbs which doesn't sound all that terrible, but I have around 20-21% body fat. I have a spare tire that would fit a Mack truck! I have skinny arms and thick legs from years and years of playing soccer. I do not have a specific goal of weight that I would like to be, or weight that I would like to lift but maybe as I go on, I can figure that out. My goal is to look good. My ideal body type would be that of Ryan Reynolds in Amittyville Horror or Blade 3. The dude was jacked, and I don't need quite the definition that he had, but that's the body type I am shooting for.

My goal is not to look like Mr. America. My goal is to fill out my 6'2" frame, and look athletic (not too skinny). To do that, I've started a journal, because they seem to help people out here and I think it will help hold me accountable. I look forward to any tips and advice you all have for me along the way as I am sure 100% of you are more experienced than me.

I will be following the AB AB format.

My next post will be my first workout!

matthewalan8
01-07-2011, 06:16 PM
So my first workout happened today and I will be doing Monday/Wednesday/Friday/Saturday with two days of light cardio in the middle depending on how my body is feeling will determine my cardio intensity level.