PDA

View Full Version : RESULTS cycling?

JohnF1
02-22-2011, 09:34 PM
I've been using Creatine for several months now with a loading/maintenance/wash out cycle. I am considering starting to take RESULTS but I am not sure how I should take it. Because it contains Creatine should I try to follow my current cycle by supplementing with additional Creatine during the loading phase, only taking RESULTS during the maintenance phase, and not taking it at all during the wash out phase? Thanks.

Tom Mutaffis
02-22-2011, 11:43 PM
I've been using Creatine for several months now with a loading/maintenance/wash out cycle. I am considering starting to take RESULTS but I am not sure how I should take it. Because it contains Creatine should I try to follow my current cycle by supplementing with additional Creatine during the loading phase, only taking RESULTS during the maintenance phase, and not taking it at all during the wash out phase? Thanks.

If you are already taking creatine then you do not need a loading phase when you start taking Results, and you also do not need to supplement with additional creatine when taking Results. If you are not currently taking creatine and looking to expedite your goals then you could perform a loading phase - but it does waste some creatine since you will end up at the same place in terms of creatine saturation after a couple of weeks.

Hope this helps.

JohnF1
02-23-2011, 08:22 AM
So should I still occasionally take a week off with RESULTS so that my body doesn't become too accustomed to the Creatine?

Behemoth
02-23-2011, 09:28 AM
No week off should be necessary.

Tom Mutaffis
02-24-2011, 05:24 AM
So should I still occasionally take a week off with RESULTS so that my body doesn't become too accustomed to the Creatine?

No, taking a week off would have a negative impact on your gains and would not provide any benefit. Creatine is a not a stimulant and does not impact your hormone levels so you do not have to worry about cycling.

Davey