PDA

View Full Version : newbie needs some advice

thunderpants
03-15-2011, 08:24 AM
hi guys

new to the forums and could do with a little advice on the eating side of things..

i have been training now for almost 2 months and managed to go from 68 to 72kg but now i dont seem to be gaining much mass,, i know it takes a long time to see gains but im wondering iff i am eating correctly or not and that is slowing me down

here is my diet

9am, shreddies and a glass of milk

12pm, baked beans or spaghetti

3pm, tuna with rice or pasta or baked potato with cheese/beans

6pm, turkey/chicken sandwhich

7pm, super weightgainer 1500

8pm, hit the gym

10pm, super weightgainer 1500 (rite after workout)

12am, if awake scrambled egg ( may add waightgainer here too)

sorry about my first post being so long and any advice will be appreciated

thanx
dave

Off Road
03-15-2011, 08:31 AM
Eat more MEAT!

thunderpants
03-15-2011, 08:39 AM
i am planning to add more meat to my diet,, this is just my general diet and was wondeirng iff i was eating correctly, as i say im a newbie atm and any nutrition advice is always welcome :-)

f=ma
03-15-2011, 09:29 AM
- replace shreddies with oatmeal and multiple scrambled egg whites/1 yolk

- replace the baked beans/spaghetti with chicken and rice

- replace weight gainer with regular whey or a whey/casein blend if you want once you finish that product (nitrean, ON, whatever fits your $$ etc)

- eat the same quantities (weighed) each day and learn the effect it has on your body weight over a period of time no less than 5 days. if you are not gaining, add more food.. e.g., another 40g of oatmeal or another 4oz of turkey/tuna on your sandwich

thunderpants
03-15-2011, 10:00 AM
thanx for your replys

@ f=ma i dont wanna be 1 of those skinny ripped guys , i am trying to put on weight and have definition so what product would you say is better for me,, sorry iff i seem a bit of a dumbass

here is the old supplement i was taking