PDA

View Full Version : Prison PLing

Brian C
05-10-2011, 05:18 PM
UhF4Kpg6soc&feature=player_embedded
Good or bad?

ScottYard
05-10-2011, 06:34 PM
I saw this before. I work in corrections as a social worker. I wish our jail had more positive outlets like this.

Brian C
05-10-2011, 07:02 PM
Yea Scott i agree. Im a police officer in Philly, and as a lot of guys I work with would probably disagree, I think programs like this having an organized and tightly run gym would really be beneficial to inmates. And as you can see in the vid, races are brought together and actually support each other, which NEVER happens inside.

barryisawinnah
05-10-2011, 07:17 PM
that's awesome.

I can't see why more prisons/jails wouldn't want to incorporate more things like this

MNparisect
05-10-2011, 07:58 PM
To have that energy I would need 2 four loco's!

jtteg_x
05-11-2011, 01:44 AM
I believe I read somewhere in Powerlifting USA that Chuck Vogelpohl was or currently is a correctional officer. I bet he would love to have that at his camp.

So when is the "Prison Open" meet gonna happen?:clown:

Mark!
05-11-2011, 02:35 AM
Yea Scott i agree. Im a police officer in Philly, and as a lot of guys I work with would probably disagree, I think programs like this having an organized and tightly run gym would really be beneficial to inmates. And as you can see in the vid, races are brought together and actually support each other, which NEVER happens inside.

I'm in the same field, and I definitely agree. That's a damn good video showing what it can accomplish.

BloodandThunder
05-11-2011, 08:38 AM
I've been to Rockview which is right outside PSU for some meets. Met Beetle Lowe (saw him pull 700+ beltless in his late fifties). Jim Williams also lifted there, but they have some strong guys lifting big weights with such minimal equipment.

PaulM
05-11-2011, 09:07 AM
the prison meets that Blood and Thunder is talking about are great to go to. Some freak raw lifting. Always love going

Brian Hopper