PDA

View Full Version : Need Help Developing a Diet For Hard Gainer With Busy Schedule

WakaFlockaFlame
05-31-2011, 10:44 PM
After years of pretending to be serious about bulking up, buying whey protein, hitting the gym and eating for 2 weeks...and then quitting...I need a change. At 25, feeling like I'm approaching the prime of life...I'm ready to commit. 145 lbs @ 5'11 isn't cutting it anymore. My biggest issue is establishing a diet and sticking to it. I DON'T cook meals. I don't have the time. I work a full time 8-430 and I'm also a graphic designer/video editor which requires me to be on the move more often than not. I've read through alot of the posts here on dieting and while I'm sure eating 6 meals a day of grilled chicken, salmon, rice, etc. will work...it's not really a good fit with my lifestyle. That stuff requires me to be Betty Crocker in the kitchen and I'm not.

I know protein shakes, supplements, etc. will assist with this but I really could use some recommendations on actual meals. I'm not afraid of the stove/oven by any means. But preparing full course meals in the kitchen EVERYDAY is a stretch. I need meals that I can whip up or microwave quick along with whatever mass building shakes/supplements are best for me. PB&J sandwiches, quick oatmeal, etc.

I have a 24 hour gym with pretty much everything in there so I got that part covered.

Help me bulk up guys. :clown:

Dan Fanelli
05-31-2011, 11:06 PM
First off, welcome to the forums. Being a "hardgainer" can be a vague description, but im assuming you are a hardgainer because you have a fast metabolism. If this is the case and you dont gain fat that easy, then you actually have it easier then some other hardgainers, that have trouble gaining weight, but get fatter easier.

Some very general advice. Plan ahead on everything. You need to be following a good basic training plan, and have a nutrition plan. Whey protein is great, but doesn't have a lot of calories which you need.