PDA

View Full Version : Starting from Scratch

K-R-M
06-01-2011, 12:13 AM
I'm pretty much a newbie to the iron game (started about when I joined this site). I'm an engineer and a med student, but I love sports, all kinds of sports. I'm in it because I love it, I don't have the genes either to bodybuild or powerlift, but I still go in and train hard every week. I started training with a typical bodybuilding split, then turned to starting strength which I really liked, tried texas method but never looked forward to going to the gym when I did it so I dropped it quickly, then went for an upper/lower split, which I love.

This year was terrible compared to last year though. I had the time of my life in Prague, but I got badly injured (shoulder and back), detrained almost completely and got really sick a few times ( mono once, gastro once). I've been rehabbing since I've been back and trying out new stuff, I'm getting a feel for what works for me and keeps me healthy. Don't have much to offer the forum outside my knowledge of biology, but I hope I can one day have pics/strength to share.

My stats:

5'10
165lbs, started as a really small phaggot, (pics in the next posts), still am really skinny.
15+%bf I guess, always higher than we think hehe.

I don't have huge goals.

For the summer, I want to cut (I realize how skinny I am) because I want to learn the discipline of dieting.