PDA

View Full Version : Hey fellow brothers (and maybe some sisters?) in iron...need just a few tips

usafbb
06-14-2011, 03:27 PM
Sup? Here's the deal (I did a search but my question(s) are pretty specific so there wasn't much...just so y'all don't think I'm lazy if this type of thread has been posted before)...
I'm a female body builder, for about a year and a half now, started off in figure, I've been working with an awesome pro coach for almost 3 years now. We've made amazing strides in just 1 1/2 years- I went from a 115 lb figure girl to now being 165 lbs (I'm tall though-5'8) and I'm not sure what body fat- we're not anywhere near getting ready for a competition so I'm doing no cardio, diet is good but I'm pretty lax with it, I never seem to gain fat, it would appear I'm hovering ( my body does that- stays at the same weight for a long time, losing fat but at the same time gaining some LBM) for the past 4 months...
Anyways even though I'm being sculpted at an amazing rate I'd like to throw in some Oly/Power moves into my work outs. I've discussed this with my coach, he is amenable to it, however those lifts are not his area of expertise. It's not impossible that at some point I may want to do some powerlifting competitions...
Unfortunately I live in a very small town, and I'm pretty much the only active female body builder (there are 2 who are retired) and it's highly unlikely anyone at my gym knows much about Oly moves.
Here's what I'd like to do- keep adding to my lat spread which is going awesome, pack on some size in my delts (they lag), but above all really get some more size to my quads and hams but especially quads. They've got a great shape to them, when they're ripped they'll rock, but they need more size first. There's already definition in them, just a very weak "flair" and mass. Hams are ok but could use some size.