PDA

View Full Version : chicken recipes

yayeti
06-27-2011, 10:40 PM
I eat chicken alot but lately its been tasting nasty. Ive resorted to shake n bake but Im even getting sick of that. Im a terrible cook but looking to learn. Whats some quick and easy recipes you guys use?

RAFAEL NADAL
06-28-2011, 04:24 AM
Hi,,,
The following are some good chicken recipes that I want to share with you.
Chicken Casserole
Baked Chicken
Lemon chicken and fried chicken...

Mark!
06-28-2011, 04:53 AM
Hi,,,
The following are some good chicken recipes that I want to share with you.
Chicken Casserole
Baked Chicken
Lemon chicken and fried chicken...

These aren't recipes...doh'!

for low carb, I take some tomato paste, cheese, and chicken breast, cook the boobs, and just before done spread the paste on top, along with the cheese and finish in the oven. Pretty much chicken parmesan. I also go back and forth between grilled and baked, the texture and flavor from the different methods alone helps me cope, or I just pull up my kilt and eat chicken any way prepared. I want a rotisserie so I can cook chicken in that sucker here, love some rotisserie chicken from the market.

Some things I use...
liquid smoke ({is a God send)
Franks red hot sauce (buffalo is great)
mrs dash -any flavor

It's fun for me to just mix and match different flavors of spices and such getting something new, I guess that's the chef school coming out in me. I typed this up quick, if it's still going when I get back from the hike I'll get some more things and ideas up and about.

Alex.V
06-28-2011, 08:15 AM
Buy one of these:

http://www.romertopfonline.com/

Throw in a few pounds of chicken, some red wine or cooking wine, salt, any generic chicken spices (McCormick makes great ones), and a few slices of bacon. Put in the oven for two hours at 325. Take out, eat over a few days.

BallsWideDeep
06-28-2011, 08:59 AM
I've posted this up before, but I like it a lot.